LBPL To-Go is available at the following libraries: Billie Jean King Main, Michelle Obama, Mark Twain, Los Altos, Harte, El Dorado, and Bay Shore. If you have items ready to pick up, make your appointment here.


LBPL To-Go provides safe access to physical library materials through limited walk-up and curbside pickup service. Outdoor book drops are open for returns. Learn more about LBPL To-Go.

Library Hours

All locations are closed to the public, but we can be reached by phone Tuesday - Saturday, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm at (562) 570-7500.

We currently offer LBPL To-Go! LBPL To-Go is the library's contactless pick-up service for books, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks that aligns with the State and County's Phase 2 reopening plan for libraries.

Library Holidays

Holiday 2021 Library Closure
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day    Saturday, January 16
Washington's Birthday Saturday, February 13
Memorial Day Saturday, May 29
Independence Day Saturday, July 3
Labor Day Saturday, September 4
Election Day Tuesday, November 2
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25-Friday, November 26
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25