Home » HR » Contact Us

Contact Us

Department of Human Resources

General Information

411 W. Ocean Boulevard, 10th Floor
Long Beach, CA 90802
T: (562) 570-6621
F: (562) 570-6107
CityofLongBeachHR@LongBeach.Gov

Most Contacted Numbers/Emails:

Employment Verification
Effective July 1, 2021, the City will utilize CCC Verify to conduct employment verifications. Employment verifications will no longer be conducted via fax or telephone. Please visit www.CCCVerify.com and select the "verifier" section. Click here to download the instructions. 

Chantrea Corral, Secretary - Special Events/Insurance
(562) 570-6314
Chantrea.Corral@LongBeach.Gov

Omar Ramos, Administrative Officer 

(562) 570-6060
Omar.Ramos@LongBeach.Gov

Employee Benefits & Retirement Information
(562) 570-6303
Employee-Benefits@LongBeach.Gov or Retirement@LongBeach.Gov

Administration Bureau

Joe Ambrosini, Director 
(562) 570-6140
Joe.Ambrosini@LongBeach.Gov

Personnel Operations Bureau

Fred Verdugo, Deputy Director
(562) 570-5045
Fred.Verdugo@LongBeach.Gov

Russ Ficker, Human Resources Officer - Personnel Services
Russ.Ficker@LongBeach.Gov

Ramon Garcia, Human Resources Officer - Citywide Training & EEO
(562) 570-6474
Ramon.Garcia@LongBeach.gov 

Michelle Hamilton, Human Resources Officer - Employee Benefits
(562) 570-6371
Michelle.Hamilton@LongBeach.Gov

Ayisha Thompson, Human Resources Officer - Occupational Health Clinic 
(562) 570-6966
Ayisha.Thopmson@LongBeach.Gov

Labor Relations Bureau

Dana Anderson, Manager of Labor Relations
(562) 570-6254
Dana.Anderson@LongBeach.Gov

Elizabeth Calixtro, Human Resources Officer - Labor Relations
(562) 570-7474
Elizabeth.Calixtro@LongBeach.Gov

Risk Management Bureau

Joleen Richardson, Risk Manager 
(562) 570-6754
Joleen.Richardson@LongBeach.Gov

Derek Law – City Safety officer
(562) 570-2712
Derek.Law@LongBeach.Gov