
FAQs for COVID-19 Testing at Long Beach Airport (LGB) 

Am I required to present a negative COVID-19 test when departing from LGB? 

LGB does not require a negative COVID-19 test, but it is important to review any health 

orders that may be in place at your destination. For example, travelers to Hawaii can bypass 

the quarantine by providing proof of a negative COVID-19 test, within certain parameters. 

Review the State of Hawaii’s requirements at https://hawaiicovid19.com/travel/getting-to-hawaii/.   

What COVID-19 testing options are available at LGB? 

Two drive-thru testing options are available at LGB: 

Worksite Labs, in collaboration with Hawaiian Airlines, is exclusively for Hawaiian Airlines 

passengers departing from any airport, as well as well as testing for employees of Long 

Beach Airport (including tenants located on Airport property). They are a Trusted Testing 

Partner for the State of Hawaii and offer $90 PCR tests, with results guaranteed back within 

24 hours.  

CityHealth, in collaboration with Southwest Airlines, is open to any ticketed LGB passenger, 

as well as employees of Long Beach Airport (including tenants located on Airport property), 

and Southwest passengers departing from any airport. CityHealth is a Trusted Testing 

Partner for the State of Hawaii. They offer two types of tests: (1) Molecular PCR tests, which 

provide results within 48 hours and 2) Rapid Molecular tests, which provides results within 

two hours. Both tests are accepted by the State of Hawaii and cost $20 for anyone with 

health insurance OR a US-issued identification card. If the patient has neither, the cost is 

$220. 

Are appointments required? How do I schedule an appointment? 

Yes, appointments are required. Book an appointment with Worksite Labs at 

www.hawaiianairlines.com/covid-test-options/long-beach. For CityHealth, book an 

appointment at www.cityhealthuc.com/lgb. 

https://hawaiicovid19.com/travel/getting-to-hawaii/
http://www.hawaiianairlines.com/covid-test-options/long-beach
http://www.cityhealthuc.com/lgb


 

 

 

 

 

 

What are the days and hours for testing? 

Worksite Labs offers appointments from 6 a.m. until 2 p.m. 

CityHealth offers appointments from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. 

 

If I have multiple people in the car, can we book one appointment or do we need book 

separate appointments for each member of the party? 

Worksite Labs: Individuals who are 18 years or above have to create their own account and 

schedule their own appointment. Adults with accompanying minors need only one 

appointment. Having multiple people in your vehicle is fine, regardless of how you scheduled 

your appointment. 

CityHealth: Each individual will need to create their own account and schedule their own 

appointment. Multiple people in a vehicle is fine.   

 

Does LGB offer the Hawaii Pre-Clear program that allows travelers to bypass long waits 

upon their arrival in Hawaii? 

Yes, both Hawaiian Airlines and Southwest Airlines offer this service at LGB. Sign up prior to 

your departure here for Hawaiian Airlines and here for Southwest Airlines. 

 

Who can I contact if I have additional questions about the State of Hawaii’s travel 

requirements? 

The best source of information about the State of Hawaii's Travel Requirements is the 

travel.hawaii.gov, which will guide you through the account creation process so that you can 

upload the necessary travel documentation.   

Worksite Labs also has a help center to answer questions: 

https://support.worksitelabs.com/hc/en-us or (213) 948-2461. 

You my also contact your airline in advance of your departure if you have additional questions 

that are not answered here. 

 

 

https://www.hawaiianairlines.com/coronavirus/pre-clear-program
https://www.southwest.com/coronavirus/hawaii/
https://urldefense.com/v3/__http:/travel.hawaii.gov__;!!MKV5s95d0OKnVA!8Z5jFy46GDHlOWuS8liveolmF1dCEOQx0unVLHtgHwwW43lTaMIy65luh9Jlu-RRVfl0meSqvHc$
https://support.worksitelabs.com/hc/en-us


 

 

 

 

 

 

Are there any travel restrictions in place when I arrive in Long Beach?  My airline said I 

might be subject to quarantine when I land at LGB. 

The State of California currently has a Travel Advisory in place, which recommends that “All 

persons arriving in or returning to California from other states or countries, should self-

quarantine for 10 days after arrival.”  Read more here.   

The City of Long Beach has its own Health and Human Services Department, which is following 

the State of California’s guidelines. The Los Angeles County Public Health Department’s Travel 

Advisory and Guidance does not apply to the City of Long Beach. 

 
 

https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Programs/CID/DCDC/Pages/COVID-19/Travel-Advisory.aspx

