Home » Everyone Home Long Beach » Task Force

Task Force

As a central component of Everyone Home Long Beach, a task force comprised of community members, business leaders, government officials, nonprofit leaders and education partners met through the summer of 2018 to learn more about how the Continuum of Care is currently operating in Long Beach, provide input and suggestions, and build on the comprehensive, multi-faceted plan to support individuals and families in our community. Their work was turned into a formal report by City staff and presented to the Mayor and City Council in fall of 2018.

Past Meetings

November 9. 2018: Final Task Force Meeting 

  • Time: 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Location: City of Long Beach Department of Energy Resources (map)
  • Meeting Agenda (PDF)

September 21, 2018: Task Force Meeting 4

August 17, 2018: Task Force Meeting 3

  • Time: 9:00am - 12:00pm
  • Location: City of Long Beach Water Treatment Plant, 2950 Redondo Avenue (map)
  • Parking will be available onsite, though you will be asked to show a photo ID to the parking lot attendant for entrance.
  • Meeting Agenda (PDF)
  • Presentation Slides

July 20, 2018: Task Force Meeting 2 

June 15, 2018: Task Force Meeting 1


The Everyone Home Long Beach task force includes:

  • Chair Jane Close Conoley, President, CSULB
  • Vice Chair Andy Kerr, Board Member, Measure H Citizens' Oversight Advisory
  • John Bishop, President, Memorial Medical Center
  • Tonya Burns, Executive Director, Children Today
  • Carolyn Caldwell, President, St. Mary Medical Center 
  • Suny Lay Chang, Chief Operating Officer, LINC Housing
  • Brian D'Andrea, President, Century Villages at Cabrillo
  • Walt Dannenberg, Medical Center Director, Veterans Affairs Long Beach Healthcare System
  • Porter Gilberg, Executive Director, Long Beach LGBTQ Center
  • Randy Gordon, President, Long Beach Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Thomas Hudson, Resident Commissioner, Housing Authority of the City of Long Beach
  • Jeff Johnson, Chair, Homeless Services Advisory Committee
  • Kraig Kojian, President, Downtown Long Beach Alliance
  • Jeff Levine, Program Director, Long Beach Rescue Mission and Co-Chair Continuum of Care
  • Janet McCarthy, President, Goodwill Southern Los Angeles County
  • Kenneth McDonald, Chief Executive Officer, Long Beach Transit
  • Chris Miller, President, Long Beach Mental Health America
  • Mary Ellen Mitchell, Executive Director, WomenShelter of Long Beach
  • John Molina, Partner, Pacific6
  • Christine Petit, Executive Director, Long Beach Forward/Building Healthy Communities
  • Jessica Quintana, Executive Director, Centro CHA
  • Erin Rank, President, Habitat for Humanity Los Angeles
  • Reagan Romali, Superintendent, Long Beach City College
  • Gregory Sanders, President, Long Beach Ministers Alliance
  • Susana Sngiem, Executive Director, United Cambodian Community
  • Chris Steinhauser, Superintendent, Long Beach Unified School District
  • John Thomas, Chair, The Long Beach Community Investment Company
  • Brenda Threatt, Executive Director, U.S. VETS Long Beach
  • Carol Williams, Executive Director, Interval House
  • Chris Wing, Chief Executive Officer, SCAN Health Plan