Home » City Manager » Ethics Program » Commissioners


The Commission is comprised of seven Commissioners. Two Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor who have represented local civic organization(s) with a demonstrated history of involvement in local governance. Two Commissioners are appointed by the City Auditor who have a background in public policy or public law, governmental ethics or open government matters, campaign finance, auditing of compliance with ethics laws, protection of whistleblowers, or technology as it relates to open government. The final three Commissioners are appointed by the Commission, following a public recruitment and application process, by the affirmative vote of at least three members of the Commission.


Barbara Pollack
Vice Chair


Lani De Benedictis

Luke Fiedler

J. P. Shotwell


Susan Wise


Former Commissioners

Kimmy Maniquis

Term of Office

The term for Commissioners will be four (4) years. No Commissioners will serve for more than two (2) consecutive terms.

The first four (4) Commissioners appointed by the Mayor and City Auditor will serve an initial two (2) year term and will be eligible for re-appointment to one additional four (4) year term.


Appointments to fill vacancies on the Commission will be made within sixty (60) days of the position becoming vacant. The vacancy will be appointed by the same method and procedure utilized for the initial Commissioner appointment either by the Mayor, City Auditor or Commission.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To receive updates, please subscribe to the Ethics Commission LinkLB email under City Clerk.