Home » Park » Marine » News and Info » Contact Us

Contact Us

The Marine Bureau is available to serve customers and guests seven days a week, year-round, with limited holiday closures. Please contact us for information and assistance at the telephone numbers or email addresses listed (by topic area) below. You are also welcome to drop by one of the Marine Bureau’s three office locations to meet directly with our staff. Street addresses for these offices are also listed below.

General Information – Slip Availability and Guest Slip Information:

Alamitos Bay Marina - (562) 570-3215
Long Beach Shoreline Marina - (562) 570-4950
Rainbow Harbor Marina - (562) 570-8636

Dry Storage, Seawall, and Shore Mooring Information:

Vilma Hernandez, Marina Agent
vilma.hernandez@longbeach.gov
(562) 570-3215

Launch Ramp Information:

Stephanie Hardy, Acting Supervisor - Rainbow Harbor/Marina
stephanie.hardy@longbeach.gov
(562) 570-8636

Special Events - Birthday Parties, Marine Stadium Rental Information:

Kimarie Vestre, Supervisor – Alamitos Bay Marina
kimarie.vestre@longbeach.gov
(562) 570-3236

Waiting List Information:

Dana Rhoads, Marina Agent
dana.rhoads@longbeach.gov
(562) 570-4950

Commercial Permits and Operational Information:

Kurt Borsting, Superintendent for Marine Operations
kurt.borsting@longbeach.gov
(562) 570-4950

Marine Bureau Manager- Elvira Hallinan
Email: elvira.hallinan@longbeach.gov
(562) 570-3215

Alamitos Bay Marina
205 N. Marina Drive
Long Beach, CA 90803
(562) 570-3215
Fax: (562) 570-3214
Marina Supervisor - Kimarie Vestre
Email: kimarie.vestre@longbeach.gov

Rainbow Harbor/Rainbow Marina
200B Aquarium Way
Long Beach, CA 90802
(562) 570-8636
Fax (562) 570-8640
Acting Marina Supervisor- Stephanie Hardy
Email: stephanie.hardy@longbeach.gov

 Shoreline Marine Offices

Long Beach Shoreline Marina
450 East Shoreline Drive
Long Beach, CA 90802
(562) 570-4950
Fax (562) 570-1799
Acting Marina Supervisor- Eric Skelly
Email: eric.skelly@longbeach.gov

Marine Maintenance

(562) 570-1582: (Monday - Friday 7AM - 3PM)
(562) 570-3100: (After-Hours Assistance)
Email: Brandi Santa: brsanta@longbeach.gov


Marine Patrol

Long Beach Police Department, Marine Patrol Unit 
Emergency: Dial 911 or 9911 from the dock phone
Non-Emergency: (562) 435-6711

Fireboat

Long Beach Lifeguards
Emergency: Dial 911 or 9911 from the dock phone
(562) 570-1360
8AM - 6PM (Winter Hours - September 3 - June 14)
8AM - 8PM (Summer Hours - June 15 - September 2)

Website and Social Media Questions/Suggestions:

Email: kurt.borsting@longbeach.gov