Home » HR » Contact Us

Contact Us

Department of Human Resources

General Information

333 W. Ocean Boulevard, 13th Floor
Long Beach, CA 90802
T: (562) 570-6621
F: (562) 570-6107
HumanResources@LongBeach.Gov

Most Contacted Numbers/Emails:

Kathey Laster, Clerk Typist - Employment Verification
(562) 570-6297
Kathey.Laster@LongBeach.Gov

Chantrea Corral, Secretary - Special Events/Insurance
(562) 570-6314
Chantrea.Corral@LongBeach.Gov

Omar Ramos, Administrative Analyst - City's Internship Program Information

(562) 570-6060
Omar.Ramos@LongBeach.Gov

Employee Benefits Team - Benefits & Retirement Information
(562) 570-6303
Employee-Benefits@LongBeach.Gov or Retirement@LongBeach.Gov

Administration Bureau

Alejandrina (Alex) Basquez, Director
(562) 570-6621
Alex.Basquez@LongBeach.Gov

Personnel Operations Bureau

Vacant (Contact Meg Rau in the interim), Deputy Director

Meg Rau, Human Resources Officer - Personnel Services
(562) 570-6304
Meg.Rau@LongBeach.Gov

Khristina Coston, Human Resources Officer - Citywide Training & EEO
(562) 570-6440
Khristina.Coston@LongBeach.gov 

Michelle Hamilton, Human Resources Officer - Employee Benefits
(562) 570-6371
Michelle.Hamilton@LongBeach.Gov

Labor Relations Bureau

Dana Anderson, Interim Manager of Labor Relations
(562) 570-6254
Dana.Anderson@LongBeach.Gov

Risk Management Bureau

Randall Sellers, Manager of Risk & Occupational Health Services
(562) 570-6754
Randall.Sellers@LongBeach.Gov

Sherriel Murry-Myles, Human Resources Officer - Occupational Health Clinic
(562) 570-6966
Sherriel.Murry@LongBeach.Gov

Joleen Richardson, City Safety Officer – Citywide Safety
(562) 570-6476
Joleen.Richardson@LongBeach.Gov