Business Hours, Location, Telephone, and FAX

521 East Fourth Street
Long Beach, CA 90802

PHONE:
562-570-6985
Contact a staff member by phone or e-mail
FAX: Send a FAX directly to an individual staff member
HOURS:
7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Friday
GUEST PARKING: Guest parking is located 1 block to the west of the building.




View Larger Map


Staffing and Caseload Assignments

Bilingual
* Spanish
** Tagalog
*** Khmer
**** Ibo

Name

Title

Caseload

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Bureau Manager
(Administrative Division)
Darnisa Tyler Bureau Manager

570-6011

499-1022

darnisa.tyler@longbeach.gov
Vacant Bureau Secretary

570-5490

499-1092


Housing Assistance Division
(Program Operations)

Alison King Housing Assistance Officer

570-6153

499-1061

alison.king@longbeach.gov
Linda Bevins Housing Assistance Coordinator

570-6153

499-1023

linda.bevins@longbeach.gov


Housing Choice Voucher Program
Joi Dailey Occupancy Coordinator

570-6365

499-1036

joi.dailey@longbeach.gov
Mechell Roberts Principal Lead

570-6318

499-1076

mechell.roberts@longbeach.gov
Antoinette Davis Housing Specialist A - Carswell

570-5109

499-1080

antoinette.davis@longbeach.gov
Marco Irons Housing Specialist Carter - Figueroa

570-6416

499-1035

marco.irons@longbeach.gov
Luisa Monserrat** Housing Specialist Findley - Inda

570-6939

499-1041

luisa.monserrat@longbeach.gov
Xochitl Ortega* Housing Specialist Infante - Luong

570-6788

499-1064

xochitl.ortega@longbeach.gov
Michael Kong*** Housing Specialist Luster - Nun

570-6073

499-1045

michael.kong@longbeach.gov
Jimmy Oporta Housing Specialist Nunez - Ryan

570-5355

499-1044

jioporta@longbeach.gov
Mirna Hernandez Housing Specialist Sadler - Thomas

570-6192

499-1047

mirna.hernandez@longbeach.gov
La-Trussel Williams Housing Specialist Thompson - Z

570-5261

499-1033

la-trussel.williams@longbeach.gov
Ayisha Thompson Move Specialist A - Marte

570-6409

499-1072

ayisha.thompson@longbeach.gov
Vacant Move Specialist Marti - Z

Contact Mechell Roberts
Vacant Admin Clerk A - Men

570-6125

499-1049

Marley Phon*** Admin Clerk Mendez - Z

570-6282

499-1049

marley.phon@longbeach.gov

Stable Single Source Participants (SSPI)
Susan Madsen Housing Specialist A - Hok 570-6980

499-1063

susan.madsen@longbeach.gov
Nneka Nnoham Hol - Phan 570-6246 nneka.nnoham@longbeach.gov
Lynn Wycoff-Bryant Housing Specialist Phao - Z

570-6654

499-1032

lynn.wycoff@longbeach.gov

Special Certification
Vacant Housing Specialist A-H

570-5109

499-1080

Brittany Johnson Housing Specialist I-P

570-5359

499-1090

brittany.johnson@longbeach.gov
Tyies Brown Housing Specialist Q-Z

570-5277

499-1031

tyies.brown@longbeach.gov

Intake
Vacant Intake Coordinator

570-6285

499-1023

Eric Avila* CD Specialist

570-6917

499-1043

eric.avila@longbeach.gov
Kousal Sok*** Waiting List Clerk

570-5357

499-1050

kousal.sok@longbeach.gov
Norma Hamilton Admin Clerk

570-5263

499-1048

norma.hamilton@longbeach.gov

Portability, SPC, VASH, HOPWA
Heather Filbey HOPWA Coordinator

570-6117

499-1054

heather.filbey@longbeach.gov
Celia Guerrero* Housing Specialist 570-6114 499-1042 celia.guerrero@longbeach.gov
Beverly Rucker Housing Specialist

570-6388

499-1038

beverly.rucker@longbeach.gov
Lillian Armenta Housing Specialist 570-6404 499-1046 lillian.armenta@longbeach.gov
Anna Castaneda Housing Aide

570-5656

499-1059

anna.castaneda@longbeach.gov
Rene Soto HOPWA Specialist

624-4934

491-9867

rene.soto@longbeach.gov
Sarah Taylor HOPWA Specialist

624-4969

491-9867

sarah.taylor@longbeach.gov

FSS
Sharon Moore FSS Coordinator

570-5485

499-1075

sharon.moore@longbeach.gov
Rose Usher A - Hay

570-6025

499-1055

rose.usher@longbeach.gov
Nadith Schuster Hen - Pas

570-6697

499-1055

nadith.schuster@longbeach.gov
Vacant Pat - Z

570-6145

499-1055


Inspections
Saulo Amezquita Inspections Coordinator

570-5301

499-1082

saulo.amezquita@longbeach.gov
Vacant CD Specialist
Armando Cervantes Inspector

570-5304

499-1053

armando.cervantes@longbeach.gov
Patrick Nwosu**** Inspector

570-5306

499-1053

patrick.nwosu@longbeach.gov
Jonny Turcious Inspector 570-6886 499-1053 jonny.turcios@longbeach.gov
Vacant Inspector

570-6885

499-1053

Sophy Chhoy*** Scheduling

570-5303

499-1053

sophy.chhoy@longbeach.gov
Jose Aguinaga* Admin Clerk 570-5509 499-1053 jose.aguinaga@longbeach.gov
Debbi Brown Rent Reasonableness

570-5307

499-1060

debra.brown@longbeach.gov

Special Housing Projects Division
(Finance/Technology)
Vacant Special Projects Officer

570-6166

499-1094

Dalton Witt Systems Technician

570-6790

499-1017

dalton.witt@longbeach.gov
Elise Smith Administrative Analyst

570-7191

499-1096

elise.smith@longbeach.gov
Vacant Assistant Administrative Analyst

570-6880

499-1072


Office Services

Cindy Acero Supervisor

570-6619

499-1062

cindy.acero@longbeach.gov
Lesley Espinosa* Receptionist/Front Desk

570-6692

-

lesley.espinosa@longbeach.gov

Khemarak Kong*** Clerk/Front Desk

570-6897

-

khemarak.kong@longbeach.gov


Fraud/Program Integrity
Gerlanda Larry Program Integrity Coordinator

570-6089

499-1024

gerlanda.larry@longbeach.gov

Vacant

CD Specialist
Nelly Chavez** Housing Aide - Fraud

570-6323

499-1081

nelly.chavez@longbeach.gov
Celeste Morris Housing Aide - Hearings

570-5151

499-1051 celeste.morris@longbeach.gov
Vacant Housing Aide - EIV

Ownership Changes

570-6285

499-1023

alison.king@longbeach.gov
Rent Increase

570-5307

499-1051

debra.brown@longbeach.gov
Bilingual
* Spanish
** Tagalog
*** Khmer
**** Ibo