Home » HACLB » About » Contact Us

Business Hours, Location, Telephone, and FAX

521 East Fourth Street
Long Beach, CA 90802

PHONE:

562-570-6985

Contact a staff member by phone or e-mail

Report Program Abuse and/or Fraud

FAX:

Send a FAX directly to an individual staff member

HOURS:

7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
10:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Wednesday
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Friday

GUEST PARKING:

Guest parking is located 1 block to the west of the building.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Staffing and Caseload Assignments

Bilingual
* Spanish
** Tagalog
*** Khmer

Bureau Manager - Administrative Division
 Name   Title   Caseload   Phone   Fax   E-mail  
Alison King Bureau Manager 570-6153 499-1061 alison.king@longbeach.gov
Marlem Landa   Bureau Secretary 570-5490 499-1062  marlem.landa@longbeach.gov
Kari Faithful      Ombudsman         570-6033 570-8700 kari.faithful@longbeach.gov
Housing Assistance Division - Program Operations
Vacant Housing Operations Programs Officer      
Vacant Housing Assistance Coordinator      
Housing Choice Voucher Program - Eligibility Unit
Mechell Roberts Housing Coordinator 570-6285 499-1076 mechell.roberts@longbeach.gov
Beverly Rucker Principal Lead 570-6388 499-1038 beverly.rucker@longbeach.gov
Brittany Harris Housing Specialist III  570-5109 499-1090  brittany.harris@longbeach.gov 
Luisa Monserrat** Housing Specialist III 570-6355 499-1041  luisa.monserrat@longbeach.gov
Shelina Rodenhuis Housing Specialist
 
570-6939 239-3993 shelina.rodenhuis@longbeach.gov
Dyan Nichols Housing Specialist 570-6416 368-4513 dyan.nichols@longbeach.gov 
Michael Kong*** Housing Specialist 570-6073 499-1045 michael.kong@longbeach.gov
Mirna Hernandez* Housing Specialist 570-6192 499-1047 mirna.hernandez@longbeach.gov
La-Trussel Williams Housing Specialist 570-5261 499-1033 la-trussel.williams@longbeach.gov
Irene Alvarez* Housing Specialist 570-6246  499-1050  irene.alvarez@longbeach.gov
Nneka Nnoham Housing Specialist - HOPWA  570-6880 375-0569  nneka.nnoham@longbeach.gov 
Marco Irons Housing Specialist 570-6654  499-1035 marco.irons@longbeach.gov 
Marley Phon*** Housing Specialist 570-6282 499-1049 marley.phon@longbeach.gov
Norma Hamilton Housing Aide  570-6125  499-1031  norma.hamilton@longbeach.gov 
Richard Jumper Housing Aide  570-5276   richard.jumper@longbeach.gov
Lillian Perdomo* Housing Aide 570-6348  499-1050  lillian.perdomo@longbeach.gov 
Kennedy Lewis Admin Intern 570-6116    kennedy.lewis@longbeach.gov
Portability, SPC, VASH, HOPWA
Antoinette Davis Special Programs Coordinator (Interim) 570-6404 499-1046 antoinette.davis@longbeach.gov 
CP Specialist Lead - Port Vacant      
Sergio Navarro* Housing Specialist (A-L) 570-5963 499-1040 sergio.navarro@longbeach.gov
Summer Davis  Housing Specialist (M-Z) 570-6318  499-1064  summer.davis@longbeach.gov
Pamela Buckner Housing Aide 570-5656 499-1059 pamela.buckner@longbeach.gov 
Rene Soto* HOPWA Specialist 570-6072 499-1037 rene.soto@longbeach.gov
Sarah Taylor HOPWA Specialist 570-6042 499-1071 sarah.taylor@longbeach.gov
Family Self Sufficiency (FSS)
Eligio Garcia*      FSS Housing Assitance Coordinator 570-6114 499-1042  eligio.garcia@longbeach.gov@longbeach.gov
Puja Brownell FSS Housing Specialist 570-6708    puja.brownell@longbeach.gov
Rose Usher FSS Specialist (A - Gas) 570-6025 499-1055 rose.usher@longbeach.gov
Nadith Schuster FSS Specialist (Gat-Pad) 570-6697 499-1055 nadith.schuster@longbeach.gov
Victoria Moon Fry FSS Specialist (Pae-Z) 570-6145 499-1039 victoria.fry@longbeach.gov
Inspections
Joi Dailey Inspections Coordinator 570-6365 499-1036 joi.dailey@longbeach.gov
Armando Cervantes Inspector 570-5304 499-1053 armando.cervantes@longbeach.gov
Martin Valenzuela Inspector 570-5306    martin.valenzuela@longbeach.gov
Jonny Turcious* Inspector 570-6886 499-1053 jonny.turcios@longbeach.gov
Sophy Chhoy*** Scheduling 570-5303 499-1053 sophy.chhoy@longbeach.gov
Debbi Brown Rent Reasonableness 570-5307 499-1060 debra.brown@longbeach.gov
Special Housing Projects Division
(Finance/Technology)
Vacant Special Projects Officer      
Saulo Amezquita* Housing Assistance Coordinator 570-5301  499-1082  saulo.amezquita@longbeach.gov
Cosme Montoya Business Systems Specialist 570-6790 499-1052 cosme.montoya@longbeach.gov
Arthina Green Administrative Analyst 570-7191    arthina.green@longbeach.gov
Robert Williams Assistant Administrative Analyst 570-6917   robert.williams@longbeach.gov
Vacant Administrative Aide      
Mariam Massih Accounting Clerk 570-6050   mariam.massih@longbeach.gov
Devin Buttelwerth Admin Intern 570-5356    devin.buttelwerth@longbeach.gov 
Office Services
Vacant Coordinator 570-6619 499-1062  
Stephanie Solis* Receptionist 570-6692 499-1062  
Vacant      Receptionist 570-6692 499-1062  
Fraud/Program Integrity
Gerlanda Larry Program Integrity Coordinator 570-6089 499-1024 gerlanda.larry@longbeach.gov
Vacant CD Specialist      
Nelly Chavez Housing Aide - Fraud 570-6323 499-1081 nelly.chavez@longbeach.gov
Vacant Housing Aide - Hearings      
 
Ownership Changes 570-6897   haclb-ownerservices@longbeach.gov
Rent Increase Requests 570-5242   lbharentinquiries@longbeach.gov