Home » Economic Development » Contact Us

Contact Us

Business Assistance
Seyed Jalali, Economic Development Officer, Economic Development Department
Seyed.Jalali@longbeach.gov

Business Improvement Districts
Eric Romero, Project Manager, Economic Development Department
Eric.Romero@longbeach.gov

Business Licensing
Brett Yakus, Business Services Officer, Financial Management Department
Brett.Yakus@longbeach.gov 

Development Services
Building Code Questions: (562) 570-5237, Option 3
Inspections Requests: (562) 570-6105
Zoning Information: (562) 570-6194 

Office of Economic Research
Eric Romero, Project Manager, Economic Development Department
Eric.Romero@longbeach.gov 

Property Services
Johnny Vallejo, Property Services Officer, Economic Development Department
Johnny.Vallejo@longbeach.gov

Real Estate Development
Sergio Ramirez, Deputy Director, Economic Development Department
Sergio.Ramirez@longbeach.gov 

Special Events & Filming
Tasha Day, Manager, City Manager’s Office
Tasha.Day@longbeach.gov

Workforce Training & Recruitment
Erick Serrato, Deputy Director, Pacific Gateway Workforce Innovation Network
Erick.Serrato@pacific-gateway.org