Home » City Clerk » Ethics Commission » Commissioners


Apply to be an Ethics Commissioner! The Commission is now accepting applications for the final three appointments. The application will be available through December 31, 2019 on the City's NeoGov recruitment website.

The Commission is comprised of seven Commissioners. Two Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor who have represented local civic organization(s) with a demonstrated history of involvement in local governance. Two Commissioners are appointed by the City Auditor who have a background in public policy or public law, governmental ethics or open government matters, campaign finance, auditing of compliance with ethics laws, protection of whisleblowers, or technology as it relates to open government. The final three Commissioners will be appointed by the Commission, following a public recruitment and application process, by the affirmative vote of at least three members of the Commission.

Auditor Appointees

James Shotwell
Term: August 20, 2019 – July 31, 2021

Susan Wise, Chair
Term: August 20, 2019 – July 31, 2021

Mayor Appointees

Kimmy Maniquis
Term: August 20, 2019 – July 31, 2021

Margo Morales, Vice Chair
Term: August 20, 2019 – July 31, 2021

Commission Appointees

Term of Office

The term for Commissioners will be four (4) years. No Commissioners will serve for more than two (2) consecutive terms.

The first four (4) Commissioners appointed by the Mayor and City Auditor will serve an initial two (2) year term and will be eligible for re-appointment to one additional four (4) year term.


Appointments to fill vacancies on the Commission will be made within sixty (60) days of the position becoming vacant. The vacancy will be appointed by the same method and procedure utilized for the initial Commissioner appointment either by the Mayor, City Auditor or Commission.