LBVPP Steering Committee

LBVPP Steering Committee Roster

City of Long Beach
Violence Prevention Plan
Steering Committee Roster




Wayne Chaney

Pastor Antioch Church of Long Beach
Bita Ghafoori, Ph.D. Assistant Department Chair - Advanced Studies on Education and Counseling California State University Long Beach
Christian E. Molidor, Ph.D. Director - School of Social Work California State University Long Beach
Brenda L. Vogel, Ph.D. Professor - Criminal Justice California State University Long Beach
Jessica Quintana Executive Director Centro C.H.A. Inc.
George Chapjian Director City of Long Beach Department of Parks, Recreation and Marine
Gladys Kaiser Community Recreation Services Manager City of Long Beach Department of Parks, Recreation and Marine
Douglas Haubert City Prosecutor City Prosecutor
Latif Harris Community Representative
Pastor Russell Torie Community Representative
Arthur Gray, II Former Deputy District Attorney
Executive Director, Grays Matters Group
Community Representative
Narong Ngeth Peace for Long Beach Community Representative
Bernice Banares Teacher, Cabrillo High School Community Representative
Erika Jewell Social Worker End Abuse Long Beach
Terry Geiling President/CEO Gold Star Manor
Sandy Cajas President Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Kerry Gerot Chair Human Relations Commission
City of Long Beach
Sharon Wie Director of Programs Interval House
Dr. Byron Breland Vice President Long Beach City College
Pacific Coast Campus
Rosemary Lewallen Program Coordinator Long Beach Elder Abuse Prevention Team
Claudette Powers Member Long Beach Gang Reduction Intervention and Prevention
Susan Price Interim Director Long Beach Health & Human Services
Rosa Velazquez-Gutierrez Director, Center for Families and Youth Long Beach Health & Human Services
Lyndsey Christoffersen Committee Member Long Beach Human Trafficking
Task Force
Dr. Mel Marks Executive Vice President Long Beach Memorial Hospital
Gregory Sanders Pastor Long Beach Ministers Alliance and the ROCK Christian Fellowship
Jim McDonnell Chief Long Beach Police Department
Braden Phillips Bureau Chief Long Beach Police Department
Francisco Vargas Youth Services Officer Long Beach Public Library
Christopher Steinhauser Superintendent of Schools Long Beach Unified School District
Charles Tadlock Regional Administrator Los Angeles County Department of Children & Family Services
Dr. Heather Hensen Mental Health Clinical Program Head LA County Department of Mental Health, Long Beach Child & Adolescent Program
David Wong Supervising Deputy Probation Officer Los Angeles County Probation Department
David Leonard Director of Marketing and Development New Hope Gridf Support Community
William Bedrossian, MSW Executive Director Olive Crest
Anita Walker Administrator Soledad Enrichment Academy (SEA)
Thomas Salerno, MPA President and CEO Dignity Health, St. Mary Medical Center, Long Beach
Porter Gilberg Administrative Director The Center
Dr. Bridget Friesthler Professor UCLA School of Public Affairs
US Attorney Andre Birotte Jr. Center District of California United State Attorney's Office
Bruce Riordan Assistant United States Attorney
Special Counsel to the U.S. Attorney
United State Attorney's Office
Wendy Asman Executive Director WomenShelter of Long Beach